08/29/18

Fear the Wolves livestream explores what makes this Battle Royale game unique

FPS Battle Royale Fear the Wolves, from the S.T.A.L.K.E.R. veterans at Vostok Games, entered Early Access yesterday. In celebration, publishers Focus Home Interactive are running Q&A and gameplay livestream sessions across various streaming platforms. Yesterday’s session was a great way to get familiar with the game and the community. Many questions - including ones on performance, server status, and current Steam reviews - were asked and answered.
 
Vostok Games and Focus Home Interactive also released yesterday the first community update, going over the early issues reported by players and recommitting to future plans for the game. A full roadmap is available on the main Steam page, while our Early Access release post has details on when the first two major patches can be expected, what they will include, along with news on a major language update beforehand.
 
The archive of yesterday’s stream session can be viewed on YouTube. Another session is planned for later today.(17h00 CEST, 18h00 MSK, 16h00 BST, 11h00 EDT, 8h00 EDT) Focus and Vostok are committed to listening to player concerns and taking feedback, through every medium, and in that vein the first balance and gameplay concerns are now being factored in, including gun variety, ammo availability, wolf threat, and general damage numbers.
 
We look forward to playing with the community today and throughout Early Access before full release in 2019.